• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Fordtough25

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.1%
    110   1   0
    Apr 14, 2010
    Jefferson County
    Anybody looking for a nice quality, not crazy money scope for medium range AR work check the Leupold vx-r patrol scope out! I've been running mine for several months now and am always impressed when I am done and sling the rifle. Nice quality, solid turrets, great glass, and the firedot is neat too. Anybody else use one of these, like it? Not really a review just passing along good product experience, yesway!

https://www.leupold.com/tactical/scopes/vx-r-patrol/vx-r-patrol-3-9x40mm-30mm/

113771_00.jpg

Sniper 79

Master
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Oct 7, 2012
    Been drooling over those for awhile now. They look great.

I need to sell off some guns and start over. Consolidate one more time and upgrade some things.

Usmccookie

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 28, 2017
    nwi
    I'm a huge vortex freak. I do have to agree. I have avx-r 3-9X40 with the ballistic firedot.. I absolutely love it. I got mine new for $235 new at gander. One of my favorite scopes for the money. I've always been in the train of thought that iron sight or a 4x will shoot further than most ar's are capable of. Now that I have this, I feel a lot more confident. Also that firedot is awesome!!!!! You can bring it up and sight in your target only marginally slower that a 1-4 or red dot with some practice.

GreyState

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jun 22, 2017
    Ft Wayne
    Definitely a great scope for the scratch. IMO, the whole Patrol line is fantastic. I have both the 3-9 and the 1.25-4 on different setups. Good stuff.

oldpink

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 7, 2009
    Farmland