• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hurtaaron

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 5, 2018
    NWI
    I’m a novice and I have a few questions.

First is there a benefit for either heads up style or “tube” style red dots?
    i tend to like the look of the heads up.

Second, I have picked a few options that meet my desired budget. Any input?
    Burris Fastfire 3
    Vortex Venom 3 MOA
    Vortex Strikefire Red/Green
    Primary Arms 2 MOA Advanced Micro Red Dot

The first two are my ignorant favorites.

63PGP

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 28, 2018
    Boone
    I really like my Vortex AMG. I also have a Vortex 3x magnafier. Most of the time I only have the AMG mounted. The 3x goes on when I know targets are going to be past 300 yards or the targets are very small.
    I picked up both as open box deals on Amazon for about half of the retail. No issues so far and if I do run into any Vortex will fix or replace.

Vortex Optics - Razor AMG UH-1
    Vortex Optics - VMX-3T Magnifier With Flip Mount

These replaced a Vortex 3x Spitfire Prism. Moved it to an AR pistol.

Vortex Optics - Spitfire 3x Prism Scope EBR-556B<br />(MOA)

Mike

Hurtaaron

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 5, 2018
    NWI
    Thank you. That was a good read. I'm definitely looking for type 1. Primary purpose will be for range use and property defense.
    Is there a benefit to the "heads up" style - like the Burris or the Vortex?
    Otherwise the "tube style" Strikefire, Primary Arms Micro, and Sig Romeo 5 are all more competitively priced.

Ggreen

Person
    Rating - 100%
    49   0   0
    Sep 19, 2016
    SouthEast