• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • lovemachine

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Dec 14, 2009
    Indiana
    I have been using the BioBelt everyday for a few years now. I haven't had any complaints, been pretty satisfied with it. I'd like to get a brown belt now. But, I'm tempted to try out a leather belt. I don't know why, just feel the need. I know that in the past, the belts from The BeltMan was highly recommended.

Has anyone had both? How do they compare? And between the 2, are the sizes similar? Would I be able to just order the same size as my BioBelt?

MCgrease08

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    37   0   0
    Mar 14, 2013
    Earth
    I don't really like the brown color of the Bio Belt, so all of my brown gun belts are leather.

Can't speak to belts from The Belt Man, but I do own both a Bio Belt (black) and a bull hide leather belt from Daltech Force (brown). I have no complaints about the bull hide belt. It's held up well in the year I've owned it, and I wear it much more than the black Bio Belt honestly, because I rarely dress up enough to require a black belt. I'm wearing it right now. It's looks great and is versatile enough to wear with dressier clothes, but also casual enough that it doesn't look odd with jeans and a t-shirt.

The leather on the bull belt does show some scratches from taking my paddle holster on and off, but the scratches are much less visible than what I have on my old 5.11 belts. Plus, if you're using wings to feed the belt through the holster rather than clips, then scratching shouldn't be an issue.

lovemachine

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Dec 14, 2009
    Indiana
    I don’t even see a brown biobelt on their site. I know they used to make them.

They have the bull belt. It’s leather, and 1/4” thick.

Not sure how thick the Beltman belts are yet.

MCgrease08

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    37   0   0
    Mar 14, 2013
    Earth