• ...and so much more!
  • BE Mike

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Jul 23, 2008
    New Albany
    I have some experience with scopes on centerfire and rimfire rifles, but none with air rifles. I am considering the purchase of a .22 cal. Crosman Mayhem SBD Break Barrel Air Rifle. It will be used for plinking and pest control. I know that, for the most part, "combo" guns usually come with junky scopes. I'm considering getting an air rifle scope with lighted reticle. I don't want to spend a lot of money for a scope for this air rifle, so I've pretty much boiled my selections down to two, although I'm open to other suggestions. These are the two that I'm considering: CenterPoint LR 392RG2 3-9 mm with illuminated mil-dot reticle and the other with a lighted reticle is the UTG BugBuster IR 3-9x32 AO. Both get pretty good reviews.[h=1][/h][h=1][/h][h=3][/h]

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    FWIW, the scope that came on my Gamo break barrel has held up well. I've got a couple hundred shots through it and it still works great. Maybe give the stock scope a chance.

BE Mike

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Jul 23, 2008
    New Albany
    Thanks for the recommendation Old Dog. Do you like the lighted reticle? Big Tanker, you have a very good point. I may be jumping the gun, so to speak, but I do like to plan ahead.

Old Dog

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 4, 2016
    Central Indiana
    Thanks for the recommendation Old Dog. Do you like the lighted reticle? Big Tanker, you have a very good point. I may be jumping the gun, so to speak, but I do like to plan ahead.