• ...and so much more!
  • doddg

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    135   0   1
    May 15, 2017
    Indianapolis
    I came across this site: 11 Best Red Dot Sights Last Updated: February 20, 2020 by Aiden Williams

https://www.shootingandsafety.com/best-red-dot-sight-reviews/

I've little experience with red dots.
    I have the Bushnell TRS-25 on my SW 41 & love it.
    I had a Sightmark on a SW Victory that a former INGO owner had used in steel shooting (said it was an inexpensive one).
    It was fine for my use: really improved my accuracy (I can't see much beyond 30' anyway).
    I didn't want to get another Bushnell for variety.
    I just wanted to pick a basic one up just for plinking.

1. (Out of Stock) VORTEX OPTICS SPARC II RED DOT SIGHT
    OUR TOP PICK
    Best Overall
    MATERIAL: Aircraft grade aluminum
    TYPE: Prism/tube
    RETICLE: Red, 2 MOA, adjustable brightness
    WEIGHT: 6.4 oz

2. ($49) DAGGER DEFENSE DDHB RED DOT REFLEX SIGHT
    Best Budget Option
    MATERIAL: Aircraft grade aluminum
    TYPE: Reflex
    RETICLE: Red and green, 1-4 MOA
    WEIGHT: 10.26 oz

3. ($99) SIGHTMARK ULTRA SHOT MULTI RED & GREEN PLUS REFLEX SIGHT
    MATERIAL: Cast aluminum alloy
    RETICLE: Red, 3 and 5 MOA, 4 patterns
    WEIGHT: 12.6 oz

4. ($40) OZARK ARMAMENT RHINO RED DOT SIGHT
    MATERIAL: Aluminum
    TYPE: Prism
    RETICLE: Red and green, 4 MOA, adjustable brightness
    WEIGHT: 19.04 oz

5. ($621) TRIJICON RMR 6.5 MOA ADJUSTABLE LED RED DOT SIGHT
    Best High End
    MATERIAL: Aircraft aluminum alloy
    RETICLE: Red, 3.25 MOA
    WEIGHT: 1.2 oz

6. ($100) BUSHNELL TROPHY TRS-25 RED DOT SIGHT RIFLESCOPE
    TYPE: Enclosed Reflex
    RETICLE: Red, 3 MOA Dot, adjustable brightness
    WEIGHT: 4.0 oz

7. ($220) BURRIS FASTFIRE III WITH PICATINNY MOUNT
    RETICLES: 3 and 8 MOA options, auto brightness
    WEIGHT: 4 oz.

8. ($36) UTG 3.8" ITA RED/GREEN CIRCLE DOT SIGHT
    TYPE: Tube
    RETICLES: Red and green, 4 MOA