• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • saberstar

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Apr 19, 2012
    Bloomington, IN
    First of I am new to reloading and still in the process of purchasing all the needed items to begin.

I guess my qestion is, are there particular things to look for when purchasing used equipment? ex. wear on dies, presses ect....

Any brands that do not hold up well in certain situations vs. other brands?

I personally purchased mostly lee items because there cheaper and I want to see if it is a wise investment vs. my time.

I dont know if this is a stupid qestion or not lol. :D

rockhopper46038

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    89   0   0
    May 4, 2010
    Fishers
    It's not a stupid question. The biggest problem for you is that you aren't going to know how to evaluate the used reloading equipment. The best deals by far are on used equipment. On something like Dillon (with a lifetime warranty) you can be pretty confident buying used, but you may still not know what parts are supposed to be included versus what the guy selling it says is there. So, buy used if you are confident in your knowledge of the item, and your ability to deal with any issues.

blamecharles

Master
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Oct 9, 2011
    South side of Indian
    This forum is a great place to ask these questions. I am still new to Reloading and learn from these guys every day. That being said make friends among the members here and I am sure they won't mind helping you find the right equipment. I know I can make a few calls to members here and get questions answered.

teddy12b

Grandmaster
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    Nov 25, 2008