• ...and so much more!
  • Michiana

Master
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 3, 2008
    Granger
    I have the following Lee reloading equipment on order. I am just getting into reloading and need to know if this is all I need or do I need other equipment. What about primers, powder and bullets? Any recommendations what and where to buy? I am only interested in reloading 40S&W at this time but might want to reload 357mag later. Can I use the same equipment and just buy different accessories? What about cleaning the brass? Help will be appreciated.

LEE PRO 1000
    Add a bullet and pull the lever; all other operations are automatic. One loaded cartridge with each pull of the lever. Every operation is automatic. Primers, like the powder, are fed only if a case is present. No wasted primers or spilled powder. Alternate loading sequence lets you load only one case at a time. Makes learning easy for the first time user and great for fine adjustments or experimenting.
    You can start reloading good ammunition minutes after the press is bolted down.
    * 32 S&W Long and 32 H&R Mag 90639 Serv.Parts 380 Auto 90641 Serv.Parts 38 Special (can use for 357 Magnum) 90636 Serv.Parts 38 Auto and 38 Super 90035 Serv.Parts357 Magnum 90637 Serv.Parts 9mm Luger 90640 Serv.Parts 40 S&W 90682 Serv.Parts 10mm Auto 90632 Serv.Parts 41 Magnum 90642 Serv.Parts 44 Special (can use for 44 Magnum) 90634 Serv.Parts 44 Magnum 90635 Serv.Parts 45 ACP 90638 Serv.Parts 45 Colt 90643 Serv.Parts 223 Remington
    Includes Rifle Charging Die. Not available in carbide.
    90633 Serv.Parts * Requires MicroDisk
    pro1000.jpg
    Lee Pro 1000
    COMPLETE READY TO RELOAD241.00

42769vette

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Oct 6, 2008
    south of richmond in
    as far as cleaning brass i bought a tumber from midway it was on sale for 40$ or somthing like that and it works fine for me.

you will need dies and a scale.