• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hohn

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 5, 2012
    USA
    Bought a 9mm four-die set. Bullet seater wouldn't thread into my press, some of the threads appears to be buggered a bit (likely not that way from Lee, but my set was probably bought and returned). Dropped the die in the mail Thursday. Email today that it was received, threads were dressed and it was sent out today.

I'm optimistic this will solve the problem, and THANK YOU to Lee for excellent customer service.

You can pay more for dies, but you can't get better support.

BehindBlueI's

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Oct 3, 2012
    I broke a small part on my press, sent them a photo, and they mailed me a new one for free. I've been using Lee for about 17 years now, no complaints at all.

d.kaufman

Still Here
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Mar 9, 2013
    Hobart
    My decapping pin broke on my 308 resizing die. I had the option of sending back the old one and getting a replacement shipped for free or via email add to cart and pay shipping only for a new one. Shipping was more than the part so i mailed them the broken one which saved basically $3. Would of had it quicker the other way but $5.40 to ship a decapping pin was a little bit much, especially when it only cost me $2 to ship old one back.
    Overall had the new pin in about a week, and I've had no issues with any of their products prior or since. I have a single stage and 4 hole turret press as well as die sets in 380, 9mm, 45acp, 223, 6.5 grendel, and 308
    Overall im extremely satisfied with lee products as a whole

billybob44

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    383   0   0
    Sep 22, 2010
    In the Man Cave
    Lee tools are good for what they do/cost....

From MY Experience Lee tools are "What they Are"=The economy model of loading tools..

For ME: Redding tools = Snap-On Tools.