• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Restroyer

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 13, 2015
    SE Indiana
    I'm getting ready to buy a Lee Classic 4-Hole Turret Press (w/ the Lee Pro Auto Disk Powder Measure & Small / Large Primer Feeder). I have never reloaded before and have been planning on doing this for several years but never got around to it so I am a NOOB at re-loading.
    My question and request for advice from experienced re-loaders is what type (manufacturer / brand) of powder / primers / bullets would you recommend for the following that I plan on re-loading:

9mm:
    Best Powder Manufacturer =
    Best Primers Manufacturer =
    Best Bullets manufacturer =

.380 ACP:

.38 Special:

.223 Rem:

If you reload any of the above and would like to provide advice as to what manufacturers you have found to give you the best results I would be greatly appreciative. I'm not trying to swipe anyone's secrets - just trying to learn from experienced re-loaders as to what has worked. I'm planning on doing this hobby with my teenage sons so that they also learn how to reload. Thanks in advance for helping out a NOOB re-loader.

cmann250

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Jan 2, 2018
    Land of 300bu corn
    Welcome to the world of reloading. My number 1 piece of advice to a new reloader is KISS. Cross over components to calibers as best you can. Doing so keeps shopping for supplies easy and your bench uncluttered. I try to standardize powders and primers as best I can. I’m not sure anything is the “best” but I included some proven combos for general range plinking. Reloading gets more complicated when you’re trying to shave a few pennies off your pistol load or half an MOA off your rifle load. Good luck and happy reloading.

9mm:
    Best Powder Manufacturer = Win 231/HP-38 (same powder)
    Best Primers Manufacturer = Winchester
    Best Bullets manufacturer = Berry’s 124gr round nose

.38 Special: