• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • natdscott

User Unknown
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jul 20, 2015
    For the same reason I refuse to buy a Whidden pointing system, I refuse to buy this Frankford swill.

Buy the CO-AX and support the real deal.

JeepHammer

SHOOTER
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 2, 2018
    SW Indiana
    Consider I'm a machinist by trade and have a serious knowledge of metallurgy...

Forster is a VERY high grade of 'Cast Iron' (more like cast steel), the guide rods are actual, seriously hardened die press pins, etc.
    I don't know how this knockoff can have those features for $122 or even $199.
    I also lean towards Natdscott's view point, I'm more inclined to buy the real thing so the actual inventor/maker/distributor gets paid and not some Chinese knock-off company.

Maybe someone will do a flex test to see how strong/rigid the press is and post up results since this will be the determining factor on how accurate the press can be...?

I did that test, on a 2-1/2" hardened steel plate, with a Lee 'Classic Turret', an RCBS Rock Chucker, a Forster CoAxial and Dillon XL650 & Super 1050.
    If you saw the results, the Forster CoAxial won, with the Rock Chucker a close second.
    (I've owned the Rock Chucker for 45 years, and it was used when I got it, so I'm sure they would run neck & neck if both were new)

The Dillon XL650 did pretty well considering it's elongated aluminum frame, the S1050 beat the Lee Classic Turret (4 corner braces).

The diameter of the 650 ram compared to the diameter of the case plate/head is good, but for those that saw the test know I put case/case plate movement stops under the case plate to support the case, keep flex out of the case plate.
    The S1050 didn't need any extra support other than a larger washer on top the tool head and a stop under final sizing die.