• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wcd

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 2, 2011
    Off the Grid In Tennessee
    Just wondering I purchased a Ultra fire flash light on Amazon about 5 years ago figured it was a cheap version of a Surefire, but for $5. It has been one awesome light. Anyone else ever buy something that you figured would be marginal at best, but end up being surprised at the quality?

chocktaw2

Home on the Range
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 5, 2011
    Mayberry
    Yep, and her name is Dr. Quinn. Can remember her walking down the hallways of my high school when I was a sophomore. :)

Wolfhound

Hired Goon
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    45   0   0
    Apr 11, 2011
    Henry County
    Taurus revolvers, Lee reloading products, Imperial Schrade pocket knives and Mora utility knives. All work great for me and don't break the bank. :yesway:

d.kaufman

Still Here
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Mar 9, 2013
    Hobart
    I bought a cordless drill about 15 years ago from harbor freight. Came with 2 batteries, charger, and hardcase for $20. Still works great to this day and i swear, one of the batteries hasn't been charged in 5 years but still will run the drill strong.

littletommy

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 29, 2009
    A holler in Kentucky
    I bought a 4 pack of 3/8” drive sockets (the kind with the ball end on them, like you put in a drill) from Menards for $3.99, didn’t really need them, but bought em anyway. Earlier this year when we were building our range, I used those drivers every day for 3 months, in a Milwaukee impact driver, I couldn’t even begin to guess how many of the Milwaukee brand sockets broke, usually a couple a day, and I still have 3 of my 4 cheapo branded ones. Can’t beat the Milwaukee impact drivers, but their accessories didn’t hold up well.

gregkl

Outlier