What would you tell your high school self?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ChristianPatriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   0
    Feb 11, 2013
    Clifford, IN
    So a few weeks ago the principal at the high school I graduated from called me and asked me to be the speaker at this year’s graduation. Not a large school at all. I graduated in ‘05 with a class of 11 kids. This year’s class has 12. Could be 300-400 people at the ceremony this year so that will be interesting. I’ve never spoken to a crowd that large. Got me thinking what kind of wisdom I would share with my 18-year old self. How about you?

HoughMade

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 24, 2012
    Valparaiso
    I thought I went to a small school. My graduating class was 36.

#1 Make sure all your credits from Western Michigan get accounted for properly and transferred. You'll graduate in December '92 instead of December '94 (or maybe not- working long hours for little pay while finishing off the final credits...again...was the best thing for me).

#2 On a bit less personal, more widely applicable note, I would plagiarize significant portions of this:

[video=youtube;CVEuPmVAb8o]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CVEuPmVAb8o[/video]

jt1975

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 18, 2010
    Whiteland
    Go to College and study in pharmaceuticals, good money as a pharmacist with a long lasting career. Buy a bunch of the technology stocks then sell when high. Buy and invest into more firearms and ammo, lol

Birds Away

ex CZ afficionado.
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%