• ...and so much more!
  • RUGGIERO

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 5, 2017
    Chesapeake
    Hi all,

I'll be moving to the Indianapolis area sometime in the next few months. I'm still job searching within 80 miles of Muncie, IN. I'm a Chemical Engineer with 3-4 years of experience including time in the Nuclear and Mechanical fields. If anyone on here knows of any openings in their company, I would be happy to forward my resume. I'm currently interviewing with a couple companies but am always looking for recommendations from people that live in the area and that love the employer that they work for. I provided a link (below) to my Virginia Gun Trader profile so you all can see that I'm not a robot or spammer (just switching sites). Thanks in advance and I look forward to hearing from you.

Anthony

UBB Message | VA Gun Trader

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette
    Sorry I can't help with the chemical engineering aspect.
    My best knowledge of the subject is that you don't mix bleach and ammonia.

I did want to welcome you to Ingo and Indiana.
    I'm sure there will be opportunities to practice your trade in the area/
    You mentioned within 80 miles of Muncie.
    Have you considered the Lafayette area?
    Purdue research park has a LOT of high tech businesses.

One that comes to mind is SSCI short for Solid State Chemical Information

SSCI
    3065 Kent Ave.
    West Lafayette, In. 47906
    800-375-2179

I'm a local contractor and I have had the honor of having a half dozen or so customers from this one company.
    If you do get hired on, and move into the area, I would be glad to assist you as well.

Good luck.

RUGGIERO

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 5, 2017
    Chesapeake
    Thanks for all the tips. I'll make sure to get on those companies' websites and start looking for open positions. Any additional tips would be greatly appreciated :)

Swom

Plinker