• ...and so much more!
  • indygunguy

Expert
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    110   0   0
    Dec 12, 2010
    NE Side of Indy
    I'm not a phone guy at all. As far as smartphones go, I've only ever used iPhones. I've been using an iPhone 6s for a couple years now and I like it well enough. The battery is starting to not hold a charge as well as it used to, and before I just replace it with an iPhone 7, I figured I'd ask if you guys would go another direction?

I use my phone for calls, text, emails, facebook, music, podcasts, waze, and runkeeper... and that's about it.

I like a long battery life, and I'd prefer to stay with a phone of similar size so it will still work in the phone pockets of my carhartt pants (although that's not a deal breaker).

Should I just do the easy thing and go get an iPhone7, or would you guys do something else?

:ingo:

Rookie

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Sep 22, 2008
    Kokomo
    It's not an iPhone, but the Moto Z with the extended battery pack lasts all day and I'm on my phone a lot.

rvb

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 14, 2009
    IN (a refugee from MD)
    I just got my first smart phone.... but I had a couple of iPads and other apple products.

I went through ATT pay as you go plan. ~$75/mo total for both wife and I, each with 6G of data that rolls over.

At the time, a couple months ago, they had a promotion where you could get an iPhone SE for $195. 6's were only a little more, maybe $250ish.
    looks like still about the same here: https://www.att.com/shop/wireless/devices/prepaidphones.html

I got the SE, it's the same size as an iPhone 5.

I like the size for the reasons you mention... easy to put in pocket, etc. But it's a little smallish screen relative to the and some days I wish I had a bigger screen. So yea, there's a trade off.