Indianapolis proper: where are the nice parts?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • breakingcontact

Expert
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 75%
    3   1   0
    Mar 7, 2018
    Southern Indiana
    I'm still learning the ropes here.

Had to go to the VA hospital for work and downtown for the 1/2 marathon recently (no I wasn't running).

I cruised through some of the hoods instead of jumping right on the interstate.

I know Carmel etc is nice, but where is the rich/nice part of Indianapolis proper?

Haven

Network Warlord
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 6, 2016
    Camby Area
    Indy has some really strange pockets, but pretty much everything around Meridian St. From 96th down to around 42, and a few blocks on each side (east & West). There is also an area between 86th St and 73rd St around Williams Creek that has some very nice expensive houses.

Over on the East side there is a little lake around 56th & Allisonville, the houses on the lake are all very nice, and very expensive. Around that area though, not that great.

Then you have the area around Geist on the east side. Fall Creek heading up to 96th St, Sargent Road off of Fall Creek, Lantern in that area.

I know there are more pockets, I can't think of them right now though.

patience0830

.22 magician
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 96.6%
    28   1   0
    Nov 3, 2008
    Not far from the tree
    I'm still learning the ropes here.

Had to go to the VA hospital for work and downtown for the 1/2 marathon recently (no I wasn't running).