• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jfed85

Master
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Feb 16, 2008
    Took advantage of the nice (re: cooler) weather. Absolutely love the way a car shines when you really put effort into it. I just wish I was more motivated to do it more often. My vehicles are typically only THIS clean once a year.

That said, I know I’m a novice and I’m always open to detailing/washing/waxing tips. What’s your secret, INGO?

2014 Accord EX-L V6 got the treatment today.

2v30zdu.jpg

11ht4eq.jpg

2qd9a1h.jpg

2vij9d5.jpg

jfed85

Master
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Feb 16, 2008
    If you’re careful with them, claybar’s can work wonders.

Chrisfix has a pretty good YouTube video of a complete car detailing.

I really want to try a clay bar/paint correction, I’m just not sure I trust myself. I just bought this Honda a few months ago and it’s got really low miles but there are definitely swirls in the clear coat from improper washing or drive through car washes.

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    Lookin good!

On a similar subject, the wife's brand new Kia SUV suddenly has some rather obvious light scratches on the hood. Like somebody put something on it and dragged it as they removed it. Any suggested products to buff those out and make them less obvious?

jfed85

Master
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Feb 16, 2008
    Lookin good!

On a similar subject, the wife's brand new Kia SUV suddenly has some rather obvious light scratches on the hood. Like somebody put something on it and dragged it as they removed it. Any suggested products to buff those out and make them less obvious?

I have some maguire’s “scratchX 2.0” that worked pretty well from where my idiot dog couldn’t wait for me to get out of the car to say hi.

Last edited:

rvb

Grandmaster