• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Usmccookie

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 28, 2017
    nwi
    Was planning on getting myself a nice grill to go with the new house. With this virus stuff going on, funds are slim.

Im a beginner, but whats says ingo?

What's the best charcoal grill on a budget?

GLOCKMAN23C

Resident Dumbass II
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Feb 8, 2009
    S.E. Indy
    Depends on what you want to do. If you want something for burgers, dogs, chicken, steak...a Weber is the way to go. If you want to smoke or prepare larger meals then you probably need to go a different route.

jimbob488

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 6, 2012
    MERRILLVILLE INDIANA
    I’d go with a Weber 22 inch about 74 bucks and tax at Walmart for a basic grill. They also have a off brand for 40 bucks. It all depends on how fancy you want. Some of the grills use propane to light the charcoal but that’s about as much as a cheap gun.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    I’d go with a Weber 22 inch about 74 bucks and tax at Walmart for a basic grill. They also have a off brand for 40 bucks. It all depends on how fancy you want. Some of the grills use propane to light the charcoal but that’s about as much as a cheap gun.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Given the circumstances, this is solid advice. Get something quick and dirty, and when the world recovers, get something you REALLY want.

phylodog

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    59   0   0
    Mar 7, 2008
    Arcadia