Join INGunOwners For Free
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

User Info Menu

IMPD - shooting at 46th & Arlington - outcome of incident

On my way back from lunch I came up on the immediate aftermath of shooting at the gas station at 46th and Arlington. Police weren't on scene yet. Victim laying face down in the parking lot with two little kids next to him crying (and a dog). The little girl was holding her hand on his back around what looked to be a blood stain. A bunch of people standing around. I was eastbound on 46th stopped at the light waiting to turn right onto Arlington.

A co-worker found the shooting on the citizen app. What's the best way to find out the public details about the incident going forward? (Victim outcome, etc)

User Info Menu

Just ask INGO.

Seriously, that sounds pretty sad.

User Info Menu

That's rough. I've seen a lot of blood and guts and death but in a healthcare setting. I was an EKG technician for a couple summers after high school and had to stand by during codes, watched and done surgery... but witnessing an act of violence like that, even if just the aftermath, has to be an entirely different thing.
    Putting firearms' contribution back in our history makes a more complete telling. Teaching marksmanship in that context deepens the understanding. Revere's Riders, because history involved guns!

User Info Menu

I consider myself pretty thick skinned about most things, but those scared crying kiddo's faces will stick with me for a long time.

User Info Menu

Consider this my request for anyone that can provide follow up info on this incident.

Quote Originally Posted by Sigblitz View Post
    Just ask INGO.

User Info Menu

This?

Person shot on northeast side

5900 block of E. 46th. Victim taken to hospital in serious condition.

User Info Menu

Yep, that's it
    Quote Originally Posted by Alamo View Post
    This?

Person shot on northeast side

5900 block of E. 46th. Victim taken to hospital in serious condition.

User Info Menu