• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • J Galt

Expert
    Rating - 93.3%
    14   1   0
    Mar 21, 2020
    Indianapolis
    I've got an asphalt driveway that needs to be repaired and resurfaced. There are cracks up to about 1" wide.

Does anyone have any suggestions about what product to use, or maybe a good YouTube video they have used? This is my first time and I'm not sure where to start.

TIA

AtTheMurph

SHOOTER
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 18, 2013
    Sounds more likely it needs replacement if you have 1" cracks. I'd look at replacement and would do concrete if I could (I did).

J Galt

Expert
    Rating - 93.3%
    14   1   0
    Mar 21, 2020
    Indianapolis
    Unfortunately, more than I want to spend at the moment. Then there's always the problem of finding a construction contractor who is competent, ethical, and sober. :(

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    Austin Sealcoating is good. Did our church parking lot and was referred by the pastor's husband. Excellent work for a good price.

And I know the feeling. I tried 5 other companies before finding him. Either too busy or our job was too small.(40,000sqft is small????)

www.austin-sealcoating.com

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    Sounds more likely it needs replacement if you have 1" cracks. I'd look at replacement and would do concrete if I could (I did).

Or you could be like one of my neighbors. Concrete drive with 5 or 6 wide cracks. He patched them with bags of asphalt cold patch and has been putting sealcoat down on the entire thing every spring. :):

J Galt

Expert
    Rating - 93.3%
    14   1   0
    Mar 21, 2020
    Indianapolis