• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gvsugod

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   1
    Mar 19, 2012
    SW Indianapolis
    Yes. But as a former MI resident, I would not recommend it. You will get harassed by police, it is not like IN. I would just toss the tshirt over it and save yourself the trouble. And I am not saying you are not within your rights, or arguing against OC. Just saying that in MI it is not worth the trouble. A very good friend of mine is a LEO in MI and he hates that it is that way, but it is.

Were you going to be in MI by chance?

griffin

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 30, 2011
    Okemos, MI
    Yes. But as a former MI resident, I would not recommend it. You will get harassed by police, it is not like IN.
    This is incorrect. MI has a large OC community. Not only have the LEOs been educated about it pretty thoroughly by now, but we have been successful in getting localities to change their laws to match the state laws.

CPT Nervous

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Mar 7, 2012
    The Southern Bend
    OCed in Detroit/Auburn Hills when I was there. Checked into our Marriott with the G19 on, went shopping around the city, stopped at BK. No biggie. Also at rest stops along the way.

Only 4 states do not allow OC, Texas, Oklahoma, New York, and PSRI. If the state honors the IN LTCH, and they allow OC, you can OC there.

Muzzleloaderbill

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 11, 2010
    Ligonier
    Thanks everyone. Just got back from Michgan. Put my shirt over the gun. But sometimes the shirt will ride up over it. I have been OCing for several months. And was just wondering about MI.

gvsugod

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   1
    Mar 19, 2012
    SW Indianapolis