• ...and so much more!
  • 2A_Tom

Crotchety old member!
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 27, 2010
    NWI
    I am a carpenter and I am in a lumber yard or big box store almost every day to get supplies. I live very close to the Griffith Menards so screws, nails, hinges and whatever that is where I wind up. I am also in that store to get bird seed and things for around the house. All of that to say in the last 22 years that I have been in that store thousands if times.
    I went in just before closing the other night, and as I walked in I passed the security guard and said “Hi, how you doing?” He said, “Fine how are you?” I said “Great as I walked to the back of the store. In the back I saw one of the managers and asked where I could find the item I was looking for and he gave me directions. I picked up a few items I needed and checked out.
    As I walked to the exit the security guard stopped me and told me that the manager told him to tell me that the next time I came in the store I would need to conceal my firearm. I asked him if that was corporate policy or just for that store. He said his manager had made the rule for that store. I said that I had never had a problem at any other Menards. He said that may be but I would have to cover up in this store. To which I said no problem I just won’t shop there any more. He said that wouldn’t be necessary all I had to do is cover up. I said that Home Depot has everything they do I won’t spend my money here again.:):

:xmad:When I got home I e-mailed Menards Corporateand told them that since I was not welcome to open carry in their Griffith store I would take my business to Home Depot.

The next day I needed some hardware for a different job and I was commiserating the previous night’s vow, because it is ½ mile to Menards and ten to twelve miles round trip to Home Depot.

Then I received this exact e-mail: