• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • chenowethpm

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 12, 2019
    Indianapolis
    I’ve had different answers to this question. I have recently moved to this state from Tennessee. Although I have started the carry permit process here in Indiana, it is not finished. I’m at the last step where I have to go to the local law enforcement office. I do still have a valid Tennessee carry permit which I know is honored by the state of Indiana. Am I legal to carry with my Tennessee permit even though I am an Indiana resident now?

jagee

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Jan 19, 2013
    New Palestine
    I'm gonna say no. Beacause you are no longer a resident of TN, your TN license is no longer valid. But I'm not a lawyer and this is a hunch, not legal advice.

KellyinAvon

Blue-ID Mafia Consigliere
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 22, 2012
    Avon
    Good discussion point here. At what point are you an "Indiana Resident"? 30 days? Entering a lease or buying a house? After getting an Indiana driver's license? Paying the light bill? All I have are questions, no answers.

SwikLS

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 26, 2015
    The Bunker
    Good discussion point here. At what point are you an "Indiana Resident"? 30 days? Entering a lease or buying a house? After getting an Indiana driver's license? Paying the light bill? All I have are questions, no answers.

Wouldn't being able to register to vote be the standard for that question? and I may be wrong but I thought that was 60 days.

Sigblitz

Grandmaster
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 25, 2018
    Indianapolis
    The legal test would be if you dislike the state of Kentucky and the New England Patriots, you are officially a resident.

eldirector

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 29, 2009
    Brownsburg, IN