• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • H&HMarine

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 18, 2010
    Silver Lake
    I was considering buying either an 11.5" or 10.5" barrel and building another AR but after reading a little on the net It says thats considered A SBR? Is this correct? If so how does a draco not fit in that catagory? Is it because It doesnt have a buttstock? I am new to this class 3 stuff, I was just seeing pictures of BCM 10.5" uppers and was wanting to get one and build me a spikes lower until I read a little into it, and now I'm just confused because it seems like a stupid law that you have to have a 16" barrel

indykid

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 27, 2008
    Westfield
    Yes, any rifle with a barrel less than 16 inches must be registered as an SBR. The Draco is considered a pistol since it does not have a buttstock and is sold as a pistol.

mjrducky

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    63   0   0
    Jun 16, 2009
    North Liberty, IN
    I was considering buying either an 11.5" or 10.5" barrel and building another AR but after reading a little on the net It says thats considered A SBR? Is this correct? If so how does a draco not fit in that catagory? Is it because It doesnt have a buttstock? I am new to this class 3 stuff, I was just seeing pictures of BCM 10.5" uppers and was wanting to get one and build me a spikes lower until I read a little into it, and now I'm just confused because it seems like a stupid law that you have to have a 16" barrel

Correct, under 16" and with a stock is considered an SBR.

Or under 16" and no stock is a pistol.....

esrice

Certified Regular Guy
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Indy
    What they said.

And I'll add that BCM doesn't make a 10.5" that I'm aware of-- they're all 11.5"+.

Clay

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.8%
    81   1   0
    Aug 28, 2008
    Vigo Co