• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • buddy17

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 3, 2013
    United States
    I know I'm new to the INGO forums, but I'm looking to get my NFA trust created soon. I'm sure something like this is out there, but I've yet to find a good summary. I imagine something like this being a sticky but not asking for that at this point.

Basically, I've started a list of things to ensure are written into my trust when created. Some things are just questions for a lawyer, other things are specifics I'd like to have written in. I don't have my list with me right now, but may edit the original post if this becomes useful. Im not wanting answers, just looking for general questions to ask a lawyer and ensure its built in. Some things I'm referring to:

-How amendments are to be made to the trust
    -What items can be held in the trust, and how can the list be updated with future purchases.
    -If someone becomes intelligible to use the items or be a beneficiary (such as a felony) how are they automatically removed from being eligible in the event I pass and the trust is not ammendeded to remove that person.
    -Should a section be created for non-NFA items, even if it is not used or recommended at this time.
    -Should a separate checking account be created in the name of the trust to purchase items

Again, this is just a start. Not looking for answers, I'd rather just create a list of things to consider whensetting up the trust rather than simply giving a lawyer my info and having them send me a canned trust they've used for everyone else.

Thanks.

17 squirrel

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    May 15, 2013
    It's time to spend money my friend. Find yourself a great Attorney that does Estates, Wills and Trusts and they will answer all your questions, without the internet BS.

buddy17

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 3, 2013
    United States