• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • pute62

Master
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Jan 29, 2009
    Lawrence
    I had many a cheap switchblade before they were allowed but would like to find one for work now. Not looking to spend a bunch of money on a knife that may get lost throughout the day and have a couple of cheaper ones in mind that may work for my needs but just want to get an opinion on what may be the better deal before I buy.

Schrade SC 60 BS
    S&W - SW50BS. (Would rather do the 40bs)
    Broker Kalashnikov 74

They all seem to cost about the same but do want a safety for pocket carry and would really only be cutting boxes on limited basis.

Thanks for any recommendations.

Dean C.

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Aug 25, 2013
    Westfield
    Don't worry about a safety , I have been carrying a Microtech LUDT every day for about 6 months now. They are designed so the button is pushed into the handle before the blade will deploy.

Out of the knives you listed the Boker is the best of the bunch but that is not saying a whole lot. I agree with M67 on this one dollar for dollar the Kershaw Launch series is awesome (any of them they are all great). My personal favorite Out The Side (OTS) automatic is the above mentioned Microtech LUDT but they are about ~$200 or so.

Bradsknives

Master
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Mar 1, 2010
    Greenfield, IN.
    I had many a cheap switchblade before they were allowed but would like to find one for work now. Not looking to spend a bunch of money on a knife that may get lost throughout the day and have a couple of cheaper ones in mind that may work for my needs but just want to get an opinion on what may be the better deal before I buy.

Schrade SC 60 BS
    S&W - SW50BS. (Would rather do the 40bs)
    Broker Kalashnikov 74

They all seem to cost about the same but do want a safety for pocket carry and would really only be cutting boxes on limited basis.