• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • WWalker

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 19, 2012
    I've noticed in several threads people talking about different guns being a piece of s**t and problems they have had with some new guns. I did a search and see that it has been a while since a thread with this topic was posted. Being a newbie here along with many others I thought there might be some new stories from the members on this. I myself have never had any problems (unless you count accuracy. Damn Beretta 92) and I've got 40-50 firearms of different variety and makers except full-auto. So if any of the long time members and newbies have any "horror" stories to share, please do!:popcorn:

buffalohump

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 28, 2012
    I bought a High Standard 22 mag over/under derringer new in the early 70's. To load break open, it also cocks the gun. no safety, no trigger guard. Not really the gun you want in your front pocket. Ended up trading it off. Never shot it.

LP1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Friday Town
    Taurus TCP. Would never feed reliably (tried all sorts of ammo), sent it back twice, still had at least 1 FTE on almost every magazine (tried switching mags too). If you can't count on a pocket gun to go bang, there's not much point in having it. Replaced it with LCP, and haven't had an issue since.

snapping turtle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 5, 2009
    Madison county
    This is also my worst mistake in selling. Bren Ten auto pistol. It would not feed from the mag at all. Order replacement mags and waited like watching a ketchup bottle.

They never came in even ordered from where I got the gun. I also ordered from 3 other places.

I guy made me an offer I could not refuse. Now they are worth a small mint if they load the rounds or not.

Bubbajms

Master
    Rating - 100%