• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BugI02

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 4, 2013
    Columbus, OH
    I was perusing some Daniel Defense DDM4s on WalletBreaker and saw one where seller was showcasing custom extras - including a claimed 3 lb pull trigger. I'm really new to ARs and don't shoot long distance (yet) but 3lbs seems like an exceedingly light trigger pull. I am asking distance shooters because I think that is probably the type of shooting that could most benefit from a very light trigger pull. So can y'all enlighten me - is this a case of customization gone wild or do serious distance shooter, of which there seem to be plenty on INGO, really run similar pulls. Would appreciate details/rationale either way.

wsenefeld

Master
    Rating - 100%
    69   0   0
    Dec 2, 2011
    Boone Co.
    3 lbs isn't that uncommon. It's definitely a precision trigger though. You wouldn't want something that light in a duty/SD weapon. It's nothing excessive though. I haven't messed with anything below 3.5 lbs but I imagine someone in here will chime in with a trigger even lighter than that.

Alpo

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 23, 2014
    Indy Metro Area
    It really depends on application. A Geissele 2-stage trigger can run around 3.5 pounds upwards. A single stage trigger can run 3.5 pounds or so. Yes, that is quite a bit lighter than one might desire for a tactical trigger. It all depends on your intended application.

I've got Geissele SSA-E's on a hunting carbine, a G2S on a plinker, and a stoned milspec trigger on another SHTF AR. Overall, I really enjoy shooting the SSA-E, but I have had occasional FTF due to the light springs. Not a SHTF-type trigger for me, although other guys I know think they are ideal.

wsenefeld

Master
    Rating - 100%
    69   0   0
    Dec 2, 2011
    Boone Co.

Drakkule

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Jul 9, 2011
    Butler,IN. 46721