• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jzim

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 20, 2012
    Valpo
    I saw a 64 gun cannon safe at the local tractor supply this weekend for $900. Obviously this is one of the cheaper safes I've come across (also the biggest for the money). Anybody have any positive or negative experience with these? They come with a lifetime warranty. It Seemed fairly well built, but I'm by no means an expert. 75 minute fire rating, 11 1" locking bolts. I don't have a crazy expensive collection, but I do plan to keep adding over time (which is why I found the 64 gun capacity appealing).

phylodog

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    59   0   0
    Mar 7, 2008
    Arcadia
    I've had a Cannon for years. It's not one of the shiny, display grade safes but it does what I need it to. If you opt for a dial lock be careful spinning it quickly, mine slipped internally changing the combination slightly. Many of the COMSEC safes I used in the Army had S&G locks and that was never an issue, I guess the versions that come on the Cannons aren't as well built.

boogieman

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    48   0   0
    Nov 14, 2009
    under your bed!!!
    I have a 64 and a 24 cannon safe from tractor supply and really cant say anything bad about them. Don't put to much ammo on any of the shelves if you decide to use it that way. They will collapse with too much weight. My dad found that out the hard way. Be sure to keep a spare battery just in case. When the keypad battery starts getting weak it will not open the bolts, it just clicks and aggravates you.

boogieman

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    48   0   0
    Nov 14, 2009
    under your bed!!!