• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Kingpin

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Oct 4, 2010
    Grant County
    Just had a talk with a guy who was told by a guy that when you purchase a gun from Rural King that they alert the police of your purchase. I find that hard to believe has anyone else heard of such a thing? Keep in mind I heard it from a guy who heard it well you know how it goes.

Libertarian01

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jan 12, 2009
    Fort Wayne
    I have a friend who has a coworker who's husband told her that the lifetime LTCH is going away too.

Who knew...?

Doug

PS - I have no knowledge regarding RK one way or the other. Seems extremely far fetched to me. However, one lone goober at one store... maybe?:dunno:

Rating - 96.3%
    26   1   0
    Oct 22, 2011
    Lebanon
    I would say who gives a crap... if your legally purchasing a gun from RK it's going to be on record anyway. It's probably some kid that's in the junior cop academy that has the notion he's helping out. We have some of these young lads running around everywhere.

BehindBlueI's

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Oct 3, 2012
    If that were true, the police would get tired of it pretty quick.

"JIMMY JUST BOUGHT A GUN!"

"Sir, stop calling us."

MohawkSlim

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 11, 2015
    15th Street, Bedford
    What this probably comes from is the Report of Multiple Sale that is required by fedgov and includes a report to the local police when someone buys two or more handguns in a week. I can see this being something that was overheard by someone and then passed onto someone else and before it was all said and done it ended up the official word - "RK tells the local po-po when you buy a gun."

MythBusters would call this, "Probable." It doesn't happen every time but it could happen sometimes.

Old Dog

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0