• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • VUPDblue

Silencers Have NEVER Been Illegal !
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   1
    Mar 20, 2008
    Franklin Township
    I have never bought from the CMP before and I need a walkthrough. I am a police officer and member of the FOP, so that should satisfy both the affiliation and marksmanship requirements right? Are they going to ship it to my door or to an FFL? What else do I need to know? Any help is appreciated.

dennymac

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 21, 2009
    La Grange, KY
    Good afternoon, and welcome to the Garand owners assembly, or, the future Garand owners group. The CMP will send it to your door via Fedex, I believe. Adult signature is required. When you get it, you should come to our monthly Garand/Vintage rifle matches. We shoot almost every month at the Southern Indiana Rifle & Pistol Club near Borden, IN. We are also having a Garand Clinic on March 10. Check it out. All are welcome. DennyMac

Winamac

Expert
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 11, 2011
    Logansport
    I have never bought from the CMP before and I need a walkthrough. I am a police officer and member of the FOP, so that should satisfy both the affiliation and marksmanship requirements right? Are they going to ship it to my door or to an FFL? What else do I need to know? Any help is appreciated.

My experience with buying from the CMP has been if you show proof of being military or police(reserve or active) that in itself fulfills the requirement of "affiliation" and the requirement of shooting in a sanctioned match (because in either of the afore capacities one qualifies usually yearly for record) that fulfills the shooting requirement. I was told this, and experienced this on all my visits to the north store. I am military and it has always worked for me. If you are still unsure you might want to contact the CMP North Store.

ScouT6a

Master
    Rating - 92.9%