• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • loudpedal

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Sep 9, 2011
    Parc Fermé
    Well I went to Parabellum yesterday to pick up a receiver. It came in last week, and when after I filled out my paperwork I was delayed. I was not surprised because I have been delayed before and no problems. But this time the guy behind the counter (nice guy by the way) said that NICS had just called, and said I was denied.

I will start the appeal process today, but my immediate concern is what caused this. I pulled credit reports last night thinking that if it was
    identity theft that might be a quick way to check thankfully nothing seemed amiss there. I have no criminal background at least that I know of. My only recent interaction with the police that comes to mind is a chat while in line at the Subway.

Is there a way to find out if the IMPD could have mistaken my identity, and think that I have a warrant? I'm getting pretty nervous here and a little p....d off that I will likely never see my receiver again. It was the last piece that I needed to complete a build.

Any thoughts from you guys?

55fairlane

Master
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 15, 2016
    New Haven
    Loudpedal,

You may have to get a lawyer involved.....I think someone , FBI , ATF, has to provide you with reason and case/facts behind it.

Good luck, keep us posted.

Aaron

loudpedal

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Sep 9, 2011
    Parc Fermé
    get a UPIN then it will go right through next time....

I never heard of that before, but I'm Googlin it up right now.

I hope this doesn't involve the mark of the beast or something like that. If my pastor found out about that I'd be in some big trouble.

Seriously though this does look a good idea.

ghitch75

livin' in the sticks
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    117   0   0
    Dec 21, 2009
    Greene County