plastic 870 trigger guard.. Whats the big deal? Your pistols are plastic framed?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SPOOK331945

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 7, 2018
    Southern IN
    I'm no expert in Remington firearms (or any firearms for that matter) but I know my way around their shotguns pretty well...I will say this, me personally I haven't had the chance to really compared both the aluminum/steel (I've seen both) and plastic trigger guards but I'd imagine the design hasn't changed, just materials...

Ya ya I get it.. They got cheap on us and I'm not thrilled about it either... But I'm willing to bet that most that are "really" complaining about it own or carry some form of polymer framed handgun... Why can your handguns frame be plastic but not your 870s trigger guard?? Lil bit of pot vs. kettle there :stickpoke:

Whats yalls thoughts? Me I own several polymer framed handguns, and many other guns that have some "plastic" component on it somewhere so I'm not going to complain too much. Other than gee thanks Remington:ugh: . Not my taste but whatever, everything is going that route anyways. For the most part...

I have not done any kind of torture test on them or that much research on it either when it comes to comparing the two. Just kicking the hornets nest here wanted to here some opinions other than your just don't like it.

masterdekoy

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    56   0   0
    Feb 12, 2013
    Columbus