First Time Gun Buyers Like Drive-Through Gun Sales...

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • binkerton

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 21, 2012
    An interesting perspective. I consider myself fairly knowledgeable about guns in general, not an expert at anything really but I'm not a novice, and I can still feel "overwhelmed" sometimes at the amount of choices and options when browsing the stores. It's like sensory overload. I do tend to hone in on the stuff I am most familiar with because of this.
    I wonder how this works for them handling the merch to find which one they like best. That's kinda the whole idea about going in and checking out the goods, even if it is like drinking from the fire hose.

Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Dec 29, 2008
    Danville
    Well, if it causes rectal itch for the left, I'm all for it. I hope gun stores keep doing it after the crisis has passed. I'd love to have that when I need a quick 100 rounds of ammo or something like that!

Roadman

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 21, 2019
    Nashville
    When I lived in Texas, I thought that drive through liquor stores were a great idea. I even remember a grocery store that sold handguns displayed in a converted meat cooler.

dvd1955

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 10, 2013
    Howard County
    Texas. Home of the drive through liquor stores.