Another Buyer Beware Do Not Become a Victim Like Me.

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Winamac

Expert
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 11, 2011
    Logansport
    I just want to put this out to you all and pass along to friends and acquaintances. I cannot be anymore serious about this than I am.I'm embarrassed to admit this,but if it saves someone else it is worth the embarrassment. I just got scammed for $1070.00 on ArmsList 3-days ago. If you think it cannot happen to you...you are WRONG.I have been doing on-line gun deals on GB for 20 years. Thought I could spot a scammer a mile away. This was my first experience EVER buying on ArmsList and it will be my last. The women/thief/scum-bag was from New Jersey (so they said).Everything she presented(ID etc...) appeared super legitimate and the price of the rifle as not super low or anything to send up a red flag. I have alerted ArmsList but they will and can do nothing. Just wanted to pass this along. STAY AWAY FROM ARMSLIST!!!!! Don't care what they have. Get it somewhere else.:xmad:

LEaSH

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    Aug 10, 2009
    Indianapolis
    That blows, Winamac. Seriously feel for you bud. What pay method was used?

And if others have experience, what is the most safe payment tool (besides ftf transactions, obviously)?

d.kaufman

Still Here
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Mar 9, 2013
    Hobart
    Sorry to hear you got taken.

I only use Armslist for local FTF transactions.