LTCH - when is your card taken from you?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rhrlaw

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jun 20, 2020
    Carmel
    Someone reached out on Armslist who "lost his wallet" but was able to send me a pic of his LTCH. I ran him through Delvepoint (I'm an investigator + attorney) and he came up clean. However, I was still suspicious so I checked on Indiana Courts and that's where I found he has a suspended DL + a recent traffic stop / arrest for driving while suspended + MJ.

Is the LTCH taken from you if you have a suspended license and/or have a pending criminal case? What he's charged with doesn't seem to rise to a level where his right to own a firearm would be revoked, but I'm not sure if for LTCH it's a lower threshold since that's carry vs. ownership.

1775usmarine

Sleeper
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    81   0   0
    Feb 15, 2013
    IN
    Mine gets taken when I hand my wallet to my wife when she needs to use the credit card, but I get it back within 5 min.

BGDave

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    207   0   0
    Sep 15, 2011
    Beech Grove
    Thanks for today's best laugh------so far. Lost wallet is a legendary INGO thread. Someone will link it shortly.

BTW, this guy makes some mighty fine choices. It's the "+"s that get a feller in trouble.

phylodog

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    59   0   0
    Mar 7, 2008
    Arcadia
    Driving offenses are not used to revoke someone's handgun license unless its a felony and the licensee is convicted.

OurDee

nobody
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%