• Total voters

printcraft

INGO Clown
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Feb 14, 2008
    Uranus
    [STRIKE]You know... I haven't missed going out to the movies... we used to do it all the time.
    I can skip it.[/STRIKE]

Oh, thread title update.

Yes, I have been at work since the beginning.
    The phone hasn't been ringing much at all since the majority of my customers are ****ing closed, but other than that. Yeah.

Last edited:

Tyler-The-Piker

Boondock Saint
    Rating - 100%
    101   0   0
    Jun 24, 2013
    ><(((((*>
    I voted yes with bells on.
    I'm a chef and I'm ocd about cleanliness. If the restaurant where I worked doesn't reopen then I hope to find a position somewhere...

Roadman

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 21, 2019
    Nashville
    I have continued to work from my home and look forward to doing some in person customer check ins when my employer allows it. Until then, I can continue to function from home office as long as possible. A lot of people are people shy, so pushing things is not good for business.

Hatin Since 87

Bacon Hater
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2018
    Mooresville
    Couple questions.

First, why would you NOT go back to work? Once the order is lifted I don’t see why you wouldn’t, unless maybe you’re in the high risk factor and are worried about catching it then I can understand. Otherwise, it wouldn’t be worth losing your job and doing without a check.

Second, why is this in political forums?

gregkl

Outlier
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    33   0   0
    Apr 8, 2012
    Bloomington
    I'm currently furloughed but I work when I can if a customer or someone internal that is working needs something. I chose that I would go back "with bells on" but this is dependent on my employer.

I am sure there will be many businesses that do not bring back their entire staffs. They will anticipate a slow start up and/or will decide to do more with less.