• ...and so much more!
  • Route 45

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    92   0   0
    Dec 5, 2015
    Indy
    bs.jpg

https://www.foxnews.com/us/virginia-officer-arrested-after-using-stun-gun-on-black-man

So...I wonder how incoherent, ranting people (regardless of melanin content) who are an obvious danger to themselves and others will be handled after we abolish the police.

I think the Taser is actually the best choice for use of force here. It's immediately obvious that you're not going to talk this guy down. He's either high as a kite or bat**** insane. Either way, going "hands on" alone is a recipe for more serious injury (for everyone involved) vs. incapacitation with the Taser, then handcuffing.

They actually arrested this officer. This is ****ing ridiculous. If I was an officer, I'd be goddamned if I lifted a finger to do anything more than the absolute bare minimum in this climate.

Here is the video:

[video=youtube;MjFEDlTCKGE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=300&v=MjFEDlTCKGE&feature=emb_ logo[/video]

DMTJAGER

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 15, 2020
    WHITING
    This may be exactly what they want, but I predict the more liberal communities turn against and openly prosecute police the more and more the police will do less and less. In my opinion if the situation degrades to the point that as a officer actually doing your job by the letter of department SOP or any time you use any measure of force on a black person will get you arrested and can potentially ruin your career and possibly your life, I just don't see how police officers will have little choice but completely stop all interactions with all minorities especially make arrests. And arrest or interact only with whites.