Join INGunOwners For Free
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

User Info Menu

Anyone here into Kayak fishing?

Well? Lets see your rigs. I just picked up an Ascend FS10 and have had it out twice locally and had a blast. I have lots of experience in a canoe but this is my first kayak. I have it setup with a Garmin Striker 4 sonar/GPS, a few extra rod holders, a small cooler and 5 gallon bucket w/ aerator that runs off of the battery for the FF to either hold bait or double as a live well.

User Info Menu

I got into it around 2012ish for about a year or so. Still have the yak but haven't been out in a couple years (I am not a talented fisherman) but I did enjoy it. Pretty decent group of guys from around the state doing it now, check out Indiana Kayak Anglers if you're on Facebook.

User Info Menu

"Anyone here into Kayak fishing?"

I haven't ever caught any, what do grilled Kayaks taste like?
    The colors red, white, and blue stand for freedom until they are flashing behind you.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Old Dog View Post
    "Anyone here into Kayak fishing?"

I haven't ever caught any, what do grilled Kayaks taste like?
    melted plastic I believe. Probably better steamed than grilled.

Grandmaster

User Info Menu

I'm a wannabe, we'll see soon enough. I've caught a few fish from my yak, but the harvest comes from the canoe. Hopefully putting a better fishing yak on the water this year.

The cold water kinda scares me. How do you deal with it?
    -----------------------------------------------
    Done, done, and Iím on to the next one...
    -----------------------------------------------

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by bwframe View Post
    I'm a wannabe, we'll see soon enough. I've caught a few fish from my yak, but the harvest comes from the canoe. Hopefully putting a better fishing yak on the water this year.

The cold water kinda scares me. How do you deal with it?