• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ATOMonkey

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 15, 2010
    Plainfield
    I saw some kind of hawk or falcon today. Not a red tail so I am not sure what it is.
    177289CB-1ABF-4CCD-8EB7-1F8B4BC20662.jpg I do not know why this is sideways or how to fix it.

spencer rifle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Apr 15, 2011
    Scrounging brass
    Nope. Still a red tail. Immatures have striped tails. All that white in the front without barring says red tail. A clearer pic, and one from the front, would have been appreciated, but it is what it is. Cooper's and sharp-shinned have solid-color backs without spots, tails are longer in comparison with the body and striping is more defined.

Qualification statement: I do bird ID for a living.

Last edited:

indiucky

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    :ingo:
    Qualification statement: I do bird ID for a living.

I used to do a lot of bird watching...Even kept a list...Got up to over 100 in Indiana.....I had trouble ID'ing Birds of Prey...I got so confused on I bought this book...

5107dTcHD%2BL._AC_UL320_SR212,320_.jpg

I still suck at it...Good on you Spence for sharing your knowledge....:ingo:

spencer rifle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Apr 15, 2011
    Scrounging brass
    :ingo:

I used to do a lot of bird watching...Even kept a list...Got up to over 100 in Indiana.....I had trouble ID'ing Birds of Prey...I got so confused on I bought this book...

5107dTcHD%2BL._AC_UL320_SR212,320_.jpg

I still suck at it...Good on you Spence for sharing your knowledge....:ingo:

Happy to help where I can. I know so little about so many things, but this is my bailiwick.

indyjohn

PATRIOT
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    77   0   0
    Dec 26, 2010
    In the trees