• ...and so much more!
  • Tex281

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 27, 2015
    NWI
    I’m new to hunting in NWI
    I’ve been to La Salle and willowslough a few times.
    Can anyone who bow hunts during deer season tell me what the hunting pressure is like?
    Are tree stands relatively safe to leave up for the season?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

diver dan

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jan 21, 2013
    DeMotte
    Those are good places, a lot of land, lowland , trees etc.I hunt JP and pressure isnt too bad, again a lot of land to hunt.But they are all good places.

Tex281

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 27, 2015
    NWI
    I went to check my camera last week about 10:00 p.m. and was covered in deer.
    Hopefully they come out during daylight.

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette
    Also, I believe it's a regulation that if you leave a stand up on public land you must tag it with your contact info., name, address, and phone number.

Tex281

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 27, 2015
    NWI
    Also, I believe it's a regulation that if you leave a stand up on public land you must tag it with your contact info., name, address, and phone number.

Correct, name, address, phone number or DNR number

Tex281

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 27, 2015
    NWI
    Those are good places, a lot of land, lowland , trees etc.I hunt JP and pressure isnt too bad, again a lot of land to hunt.But they are all good places.
    [FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]How’s the deer hunting in Jasper-Pulaski?[/FONT][/FONT]

Hookeye

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Dec 19, 2011
    armpit of the midwest
    IIRC stands can't be placed before a certain date, and must be removed by another date.
    I have seen them left yrs long at some F&W and other gov ground.
    They get confiscated eventually.
    Proly were stolen.

Leadeye