• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cg21

Master
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    May 5, 2012
    I am new to shed hunting, it is addicting just like everything else outdoors and nice to get in the woods scouting and looking for sheds. I have found 4 sheds 1 matching set.... but have logged lots of miles. Curious if I am to early? (Northwest Indiana) or if they are just harder to find than I hoped?

I dont mind being early just wondering nice to get some exercise!

hope to see everyone’s sheds and goodluck to everyone.

picture of the 8 pt set I found.

Attachments

• 186D70E9-F93F-4501-B34C-4AD42E0EA9DB.jpg
      186D70E9-F93F-4501-B34C-4AD42E0EA9DB.jpg
      108.8 KB · Views: 57

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette
    I've walked my 50 acres at least three times now and have found nothing.
    My last stroll through was two weeks ago.

I hope I was just too early.

El Conquistador

Expert
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    48   0   0
    Jan 28, 2019
    far from here
    I was at my place in Jefferson county a week ago and saw 2 decent bucks with both sides still attached. Pulled the card on a trail cam and didn't see any shed bucks. It wont be
    long before they will all be dropping their antlers.

Leadeye

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 19, 2009
    Went out today, found an orange hat from what was probably a trespassing deer hunter and a turtle shell. No sheds.

Reller39

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 27, 2013
    Stendal
    I enjoy the walk as much as finding. Couple years back Dad found one from a monster. We walked those spoils many times looking for other half. We mushroom hunt at some time doubling our chances

El Conquistador

Expert
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    48   0   0
    Jan 28, 2019
    far from here