• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • shibumiseeker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    49   0   0
    Nov 11, 2009
    near Bedford on a whole lot of land.
    In spite of my knowing better given how much of a PITA these things are, I am ready to do another group buy of MREs.

Please read this entire post. I am NOT RESPONDING TO PMs that ask a question that is answered here, and I am NOT taking orders via PM.

MREs - APack Ready Meals - Self-Heating Emergency Meals Ready to Eat
    Please note these are not the military packaging, but the food inside is the same, just in the civilian packaging (Ameriqual makes the military MREs).

I will buy the pallet UP FRONT and ONLY collect money once I have MREs in my possession: no lynch mobs showing up at the Ranch because I've been holding money for several months like happened to a certain member here a while back. Obviously this means I would have the risk of not everyone making good on their promises to buy and I could potentially be stuck with extra cases of MREs. Not a huge deal for me since we buy several cases a year anyway.

So, here's how I'm going to run it: I will buy 1 pallet. That's 48 cases. WHEN I have the MREs in my possession I will collect payments via paypal+3%, or cash/check. No checks in person, and only once the check has cleared will the MREs be released. Once you have paid, your username gets written on the case(s) and they are yours until the supply chain can get them to you. Payment will be within 2 weeks of my having the pallet in my possession. I am buying these on my credit card and I do not like to carry a balance on the card.