• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Tac45

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 18, 2012
    SS
    So out of curiosity, as I've never done one before, I decided to get some Mother's Mag and a polishing felt tip for the Dremel and try the famous "25 Cent Trigger Job."
    This took me about an hour to do, and that includes interruptions from my 8 week old :)
    It was much easier than I thought it would be, and the parts definitely LOOK better...but to be 100% honest--I can't feel enough of a difference to justify trying it again in the future.
    The only very slight difference I feel is in the initial take-up, when the trigger bar is disengaging the firing pin block. It's maybe a little smoother, but not any lighter what-so-ever. I guess I need to keep in mind that this is just a polishing of contact points, and no material was actually removed. Overall everything was "smoother," and a bit less "gritty" feeling, but no reduction in pull weight or anything like that.
    My Ghost Ultimate connector and spring kit will be here today, so I'll play around with some different combinations and see what I come up with.
    I got into what I was doing, and decided to go ahead and polish the barrel while I was at it.

View attachment 55200

View attachment 55201

View attachment 55202

View attachment 55203

View attachment 55204

View attachment 55205

View attachment 55206

View attachment 55207

View attachment 55208

biggen

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 12, 2012
    I do the polish job on all my Glocks, I would agree with your observations. I doubt there is any reduction in pull, but sometimes I can feel it smooth up a little. I think your G34 comes with a "-" connector, so I'm not sure if you'll feel much difference with the Ghost Ultimate.

I have a G40 and a G41 which both have "-" connectors and they feel better to me than my G20 which has the Ultimate connector and the spring kit.