• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ZebLocke

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 10, 2013
    Anderson
    I took my newly inherited SBH out today and upon getting home and cleaning it I noticed the trigger spring plunger is contacting the back of the trigger at quite an angle. I'm new to the 3 screw game and wondering if this is normal?
    5252671e050f53c65455cdf3d7dd3ddb.jpg

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

jcj54

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 24, 2013
    NE
    It appears as though the trigger is further forward than normal, indicating something amiss internally.

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    The one in the OP is a three screw, pre-transfer bar safety model. So don't carry it with a round under the hammer.

red_zr24x4

UA#190
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 14, 2009
    Walkerton
    Mine is a new model so no help.
    I would advise against sending to Ruger if you want to keep it pre transfer bar.
    If you were closer this way I would suggest 2 bare arms in Etna Green, (I've never been there) I hear they are pretty good with single actions, cowboy stuff. Maybe find a SASS near you and see who they recommend.

Clay Pigeon

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Aug 3, 2016
    Summitville
    it has not been updated with the transfer bar. I would prefer to keep it that way so I dont know about sending it back to Ruger.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

It does no harm with Ruger doing the free upgrade, all original parts are returned to you....
    Its a win win to have it done...

Noble Sniper

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    132   0   0
    Feb 22, 2010
    Anderson, Indiana