• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • JGulley317

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 13, 2012
    Marion Co.
    I'm sorry for all the Glock related posts. I'm new to handguns so I have many questions. Everyone's advice, knowledge and experience has ben very helpful!

First off...I'm not sure if I should buy the Glock 26 from a local dealer here in town or wait tell the Indianapolis Gun Show next month. Is there a big difference in price between the two? I've never been. Can you haggle one more then the other? Haggling them on a few bucks less or an extra mag.? Please let me know!

Secondly, if local dealers here is the better choice. What dealers would you recommend? I'd prefer the dealer who values your business, and has good customer service and also a fair price. Not the super cheap dealer who kicks your ass out the door once you make the purchase. Any recommendations? To some people this might not matter, though I like to be a loyal customer to someone who does great business.

Third, I'm sure I'll run into used Glock 26s. In fact, I've already been offered a used one. I'm not experienced enough to judge the value of a used handgun and know what condition it's in. I know of a friend I could ask that has plenty of experience. But is it that much more worth it to buy a used handgun? What would you recommend? Though there's nothing like that brand new car, that has that new car smell.

I think that's all I have for now. Thanks for your valued answers in advance!

Gulley

Que

Meekness ≠ Weakness
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98%
    48   1   0
    Feb 20, 2009
    Blacksburg
    I'm sorry for all the Glock related posts. I'm new to handguns so I have many questions. Everyone's advice, knowledge and experience has ben very helpful!