• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bwrin3593

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 30, 2015
    Anderson
    Hello all, I am new to IN Gun owners, I just purchased my first handgun a M&P9c. I want to know if there is anyone else out here who is in my same build class. I am 6'3'' about 450lbs, i got a belly. I have a alien gear cloak tuck 2.0 IWB i like it but its not as comfortable as id like it to be. I do have a blackhawk serpa OWB sport that's made for a full size mp, it works but looks ridiculous because mine of course is the compact. i am looking to eventually get the full size but in the mean time i need ideas. thanks for the input!.

bradmedic04

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    Sep 24, 2013
    NWI
    OWB might be more comfortable if you've got a muffin top going. If you like the holster you've tried but don't like the size, just try out something similar in the proper size.

Also, search around here for belt suggestions. A proper belt often has more to do with comfort than the actual holster.

Welcome!

BiscuitNaBasket

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.6%
    73   1   0
    Dec 27, 2011
    Greenwood
    I am close to the same size as you OP. I generally carry owb at 3 o'clock with a safariland paddle holster. I use to carry a M&P9c this way until I sold it for a Shield 9. Same carry method applies.

Bfish

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Feb 24, 2013
    Welcome to INGO, if you can find some with some options for you to try to have a better idea would be ideal!

bwrin3593

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 30, 2015
    Anderson
    i do somewhat have a muffin top so it can be uncomfortable. on my black hawk serpa what i did was i went to lowes and grabbed a few flat ended 3/4'' screws and then i used the spacers from my aliengear holster and i pushed it away from my body. so far it works and is whats most comfortable for me.

Leo

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%