• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • daspurlock

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Feb 8, 2011
    I'm pretty new to the world of Sig handguns, but thanks to a member on here putting me into a 226 elite that I love. I thought I'd pick up a p220 so I found one of the German made in two-tone, it's in what I would consider to be in excellent condition. Has the box with 2 regular mags and 1 -10 round mag. It shows no wear that I can see looks to have a low round count. So what would be a good price for this gun any input would be appreciated.
    Thanks

shootersix

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 10, 2009
    I have a german made/us assembled 220 (at least that's what ive been told, due to the fact that it says made in Germany, but no proof marks) I bought it about a year ago and paid 650 its all blue, like new, with one 8rd and one 10rd promag box and paperwork

tbh I paid a little more than I should have, but its a low round, and I know one of the owners

Expat

Pdub
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Feb 27, 2010
    Michiana
    Pics would help the evaluation, including the rails with the slide off.
    What some consider as excellent can vary.
    I saw an all blued one at a gun show that was LNIB for $750 awhile back.

Expat

Pdub
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Feb 27, 2010
    Michiana
    expat is right, frame wear on a sig can be a problem, while one might look new, refinishing it can hide problems, here is a guide to help you

Guide to Sig Sauer pistol inspection - Grayguns by Bruce Gray

fyi bruce gray is a gunsmith and also shoots for team sig,(he smith's team sig guns, and does the trigger jobs on all the legion guns)
    Yeah, I have been seeing some that have had the frames cerakoted. I wouldn't touch one of those. I assume all the anodizing was gone on the frame rails.

shootersix

Master