• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wesnellans

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    75   0   0
    Oct 6, 2012
    Marshall County
    Just picked up a new SP101 last night. Was inspecting it a bit more and spotted this, which I didn't notice at the store. Is there a plunger missing?

I'm new to the SP101 line so forgive me if this is normal. I looked at the parts diagram and can't tell if the plunger it shows in that area would be exposed at the top of the crane or recessed down in the hole.

Thanks, folks!

Snapdragon

know-it-all tart
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    Nov 5, 2013
    NW Indiana
    I looked at them on Gunbroker to see if I could find any similar pictures, and damned if I didn't almost end up buying one. Smith girl here, but I've always wanted an SP101.

Also.. side note.. why is it that so many GB vendors post ginormous pictures of the inside of their shop, or their logo, but then they post tiny crap pictures of the gun itself?

wesnellans

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    75   0   0
    Oct 6, 2012
    Marshall County
    I looked at them on Gunbroker to see if I could find any similar pictures, and damned if I didn't almost end up buying one. Smith girl here, but I've always wanted an SP101.

Also.. side note.. why is it that so many GB vendors post ginormous pictures of the inside of their shop, or their logo, but then they post tiny crap pictures of the gun itself?

The little tank that is the SP101 always called me. And since Smith doesn't offer a similar all-steel no-lock counterpart anymore, my decision was easier.

I wanted a gun that was easy to carry and also fun to shoot. I think this will fit the bill.

Snapdragon

know-it-all tart
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    Nov 5, 2013
    NW Indiana
    The little tank that is the SP101 always called me. And since Smith doesn't offer a similar all-steel no-lock counterpart anymore, my decision was easier.