• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 510picker

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 16, 2017
    Martinsville
    I'm considering buying one of these police trade-ins. They have them in the S&W Model 10 and Model 64. Are these a decent price?

I've been wanting to get a revolver for my wife to have around the house. She's new to shooting and struggles with the slide on the semi-autos. I think one of these larger framed models might fit the bill perfectly, but I'm far from an expert on gun pricing and thought I would tap into the knowledge of the forum members.

https://www.centerfiresystems.com/s-13-police-trade-ins.aspx#Pg0|

BehindBlueI's

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Oct 3, 2012
    IMO, it's a reasonable price. It's possible to get one cheaper, but not a lot cheaper. Just depends on how much you value your time sifting through websites, gun shops, etc.

Brickmandan

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2017
    Wheeler
    Solid deals. The best thing about a good deal on a used gun is if it turns out not to be what you wanted you can sell it for what you paid and not be out anything.

510picker

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 16, 2017
    Martinsville
    These are those containers of El Salvador guns, yes?

I bought several at $200 to 250. They are in great shape. I only had to send one (out of 4) in to fix light strikes.

I don't know anything about them being El Salvador guns. They are marked CDC, which someone said meant they were from the California Department of Corrections.

Beowulf

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Mar 21, 2012
    Brownsburg
    I picked up two S&W Model 10s a couple years ago (quite possibly the same batch Kirk was talking about, since I think they were reimported from South or Central America).