• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 3KP

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 3, 2017
    Indpls
    I'm curious what is a good small hand gun. I been looking at the body guard 380. Mainly due to it has a safety. I would like for it to fit in my front pants pocket or possibly a ankle holster

Dr.Midnight

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jul 24, 2011
    Monroe County
    I pocket carry a J-frame quite a bit in the summer. I wear cargo shorts most of the time, and I have no problems slipping one in my front pocket along with a good holster.

3KP

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 3, 2017
    Indpls
    It doesn't have to be a .380 I'm a service tech line of work. I go in and out of peoples homes all day long. Caught someone trying to break into my van while I was in a customers house. I went out and yelled at them, at that point I had a gun pulled on me. They left no harm and nothing taken this time. I have a M&P 40 compact it's little bulky to be carrying and don't want to scare my customers. Which got me thinking for a pocket pistol but need it to be small and undetectable.

Looking for suggestions.

Goodcat

From a place you cannot see…
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    151   0   0
    Jan 13, 2009
    New Pal
    Ruger LCP is about the biggest that fits my pocket well, and M&P Shield the biggest that fits ankle form me.

BehindBlueI's

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Oct 3, 2012
    Pocket carry is pretty personal. It depends on your build, your pants, how active you are, etc.

If you are dead set on pocket carry, I'd look at the various S&W j-frames as well as the Ruger LCR and LCP. No caliber lower than .38 or .380. The 9mm Shield is a very solid choice, although too big for me to pocket but ankle carries fine. Some guys can pocket them just fine, though.